Meet the Team!

Leadership Team

Daniela Feldhausen 

Founder, Tutor Mentor and Tutor

B.S. Business Administration (UC Berkeley, 1987)

J.D. (UC Berkeley, 1989)

M.S Special Education (U Arizona, 2020) 

Teaching Reading Effectively (AZ Dep't of Education, 2019)

Orton Gillingham (IMSE, 2020)

***

Daniela@KidsUpReadingCoaches.com

Crystal McCue 

New Student Intake, Tutor Mentor and Tutor

B. S. Elementary Education, with Early Childhood Education endorsement

Retired elementary school teacher and reading interventionist

Teaching Reading Effectively (AZ Dep't of Education, 2019)

Orton Gillingham (IMSE, 2023)


***


Crystal@KidsUpReadingCoaches.com

Faye Neese

Head of Operations and Tutor Mentor 

M.Ed. Elementary Education (NAU, 2014)

Teaching Certificate Grades 1-6 with endorsements in Structured English Immersion, Gifted, K-3 Literacy and Dyslexia Designee

Comprehensive Dyslexia Training (PDX Reading Specialist, 2020)

LETRS trained (Lexia, 2018) [Structured Literacy, Science of Reading]


***


Faye@KidsUpReadingCoaches.com

Laurie Warner 

Head of Finance and Tutor

B.S. Speech and Hearing Science, minor Special Education (U Arizona)

Retired elementary school Special Education teacher 

***

Laurie@KidsUpReadingCoaches.com

Tutors

Anna Kazanchev 

B.S. Biology (U Washington, 2022)

M.S. Speech-Language Pathology (U Arizona, expected May 2026)


***

Anna@KidsUpReadingCoaches.com

Annalisia Jacquez


B.S. Elementary Education with ESL endorsement (expected May 2025)


***

 Annalisia@KidsUpReadingCoaches.com

Arleth Armenta 


B.S. Bilingual Education, minor Spanish (U Arizona, expected May 2025) 


***

Arleth@KidsUpReadingCoaches.com

Caitlin Cordovana


B.S. Communication Disorders (Arizona State University, 2023)

Certified Speech Language Pathologist Assistant

M.S Speech-Language Pathology student (Arizona State University, expected May 2025)


***


Caitlin@KidsUpReadingCoaches.com

Colin Grogan

B.S. Elementary Education with ESL endorsement (U Arizona,  2024) 

***

Colin@KidsUpReadingCoaches.com

Jake Mains

B.A. Linguistics (U of A, expected May 2025)

***

Jake@KidsUpReadingCoaches.com


Jarman Aubry

B.S. Elementary Education, minor Spanish (U Arizona,  2024) 


***

Jarman@KidsUpReadingCoaches.com

Kyla Allison 

B.S. Early Childhood Education; Veterinary Science; and Human Development and Family Science (U Arizona,  2024) 


***

Kyla@KidsUpReadingCoaches.com

Liz Lerma

B.S. Literacy & Learning Innovation (U Arizona, expected May 2025) 

***

Liz@KidsUpReadingCoaches.com

Madison Graham

B.S. Speech and Hearing Science (Arizona State University)

M.S. Speech-Language Pathology (Arizona State University, expected May 2025)

***

Madison@KidsUpReadingCoaches.com

Melissa Romero

B.S. Neuroscience & Cognitive Science with an emphasis in Language & Communication Sciences, minor in Linguistics  (U Arizona,  2024) 


***

Melissa@KidsUpReadingCoaches.com

Rachel Ellsworth 

B.S. Communication Disorders, minor Linguistics (May 2023)

M.S. Speech-Language Pathology (Arizona State University, expected May 2025)


***

Rachel@KidsUpReadingCoaches.com

Regan Bakke 

B.S. Elementary Education (U Arizona,  2024) 


***

Regan@KidsUpReadingCoaches.com

Sasha Santiago 

M.A. Applied Linguistics and Teaching English as a Second Language (U South Florida, 2020)

Ph.D. Linguistics (U Arizona, expected 2026)

***

Sasha@KidsUpReadingCoaches.com

Shalisa Ortega 

M.A. Education (U Arizona, expected May 2025)

B.S. Literacy, Learning and Leadership (U Arizona, 2024) 


*** 


 Shalisa@KidsUpReadingCoaches.com

Shay Sargent

M.S. Speech, Language and Hearing Sciences (U Arizona, expected May 2025

B.A. Linguistics (Iowa State, May 2023)


*** 


 Shay@KidsUpReadingCoaches.com

Steph Obrey 

B.S. Literacy, Leadership and Innovation (U Arizona,  2024) 

***

Steph@KidsUpReadingCoaches.com

Walker White 

B.A. Linguistics (U Arizona, expected May 2025

***

Walker@KidsUpReadingCoaches.com

Xia Monet

B.S Family Studies and Human Development (U Arizona, expected 2025)

***

Xia@KidsUpReadingCoaches.com

Independent Contractors

Carly Czyzyk 

Tutor

B.A. Communication Sciences & Disorders (U Central Florida)

M.A. Speech-Language Pathology (U Arizona, 2024) 

***

Carly@KidsUpReadingCoaches.com

Kristina Mihajlovic 

Tutor

B.A. Linguistics (Indiana U, 2017)

M.A. Linguistics (U Arizona, 2021)

***

Mihajlovic.Kr@gmail.com